Get it Together

I have three weeks to go. Only 21 days to prepare for this project I am undertaking. I have already done a lot of the initial planning. I do need to finalize those plans and to organize. After that I need to make the purchases to follow through with the plans. Basically it is all a matter of logistics right now. The important thing is to not let time run out on me. I don’t want to find myself 20 days from now rushing to make some final decisions. It would be nice to have everything run smoothly once October hits. Yes, there might be a few snags during the process, but I don’t want it to be because of any poor planning on my part. I’m not too concerned about that even though I have been known to procrastinate. Even though I have procrastinated. I thought I would have been done by now. Still, I can’t let this time go to waste, so it’s time to buckle down, and get serious in wrapping this stuff up.

What I am nervous about is maintaining this thing as it progresses. I am nervous that my excitement and motivation will wane. 31 days is a long time. I am also nervous about the writing involved, and the pictures I will use. Will they be good? Will they be interesting? I think I may need some outside positive reinforcement Feedback during the event will probably help as well so I hope the audience provides.

Here’s my next goal (It’s not the first goal, but the first one put down) Organize the materials by This weekend. This way I will know exactly what I am doing and when I will be doing it. I will also be able to add or subtract if necessary. Then I can use the following weeks to get what I need and mentally prepare myself.

-C

Leave a Reply

